Book review for the Jewish People and Jesus

By: Joe Butta

Christian Messianic Analysis and Apologetics

Dear Joe,

Last night I finished reading the last chapter of your book, parts of which touched me so
deeply that I cried. Your book also opened the door for me to now want to study the Tanakh and Torah and read in depth the writings of Yeshua’s apostles and disciples, something I’ve never done.

The amount of research you put into this book is truly amazing, and I admire you for the way in which you encouraged readers to decide for themselves. Your responses to the objections were so thought-provoking and on target! I thought at the beginning I would have difficulty understanding this book, but realized the more I read, the more interesting it became for me. I found by reading each segue, objection, and response aloud helped me to comprehend the message more clearly. Usually late at night after the evening news, I would sit at my kitchen table and read each section out loud, sometimes over and over again until I ‘got it’.

Some sections were truly meaningful to me. One is on page 214 in the SUM, where you write: “Biblically literate Christians who embrace Yeshua do not just believe in him. They trust him and love him. The Yeshua of history, the Yeshua of the Gospels is worthy of our admiration and love.”

But the most troubling section of the book for me and what brought tears of shame and empathy as I read it late last night was on page 289, the description of the torture and crucifixion of Yeshua. I was truly moved. That part really got me!

I pray the book opens many doors toward reconciliation and that everyone may accept Yeshua as the true Messiah.

Excellent book, Joe! Bless you!!

M.R. Shufeldt

1 thought on “Book review for the Jewish People and Jesus

  1. Pingback: Book review for the Jewish People and Jesus | Christian Messianic Analysis & Apologetics

Leave a comment